Recipients of the NHCASF Student Conference Awards

Click here to read more about Student Conference Awards criteria. 


Year Recipient  University
2024 Ahmed El Mawazini
University of Ottawa
  Brynne Stevens Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
  Allison Woodford The University of Texas at Dallas
2023 Sean Hoverson

University of Northern Colorado

  Conner Jansen

University of Texas at Dallas

  Solenn Ollivier

École de Technologie Supérieure, Université du Quebec, Montréal

  Xin Zhang

University of Michigan

2021 Danielle Benesch

École de technologie supérieure

2020 Rachel Ehnis Western Michigan University
  Brendan Fitzgerald SUNY at Buffalo
  Jameel Muzaffar University of Cambridge
  Elon Ullman University of Michigan
  Jenny Rajan Salus University
2019 Megan Bioldeau Vanderbilt University
  Candace Johnson University of Texas - Austin
  Jennifer Meyer Illinois State University
  Brandon Thompson Virginia Tech University
2018 Fabien Bonnet École de technologie supérieure
  Kevin Carillo École de technologie supérieure
  Tess Zaccardi University of Texas - Dallas
2017 Daniel Adams University of Cincinnati, AuD Candidate, 3rd Year
  Siobhan McGinnity University of Melbourne's Audiology Clinic
  Bo Martinez University of Northern Colorado, Aud Candidate, 4th Year
2016 Dena Fahlquist Rush University Medical Center, AuD Candidate, 4th Year
  Drew Price Rush University Medical Center, AuD Candidate, 4th Year
2015 Karin Adams Colorado State University, PhD Candidate, Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences/Industrial Hygiene, 2nd Year
  Erika Ortiz University of Florida, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences/Audiology, 3rd Year
2014  Britany Barber  University of Iowa, Audiology, 4th Year  
  Kyle Geda  University of Western Michigan, Audiology, 2nd Year 
  Vincent Nadon  Ecole de Technologie Surperieure, Electrical Engineering, 2nd Year 
2013 Jason Powell University of North Texas, Computer Science and Engineering, 4th Year
  Jessica Stamey University of Kansas, Audiology, 4th Year 
  Susan Strauss  University of Pretoria, Dept. of Communications Pathology, 4th Year 
2012 Rachael Baiduc Northwestern University, Ph.D. candidate
  Jennifer Eggebrecht University of Northern Colorado, Au.D. candidate
  Stephanie Phelps University of California, San Francisco, Ph.D. candidate
2011 Christoffer Berntsen University of Louisville, 3rd year/Au.D. Program
  Dana Gladd University of Wisconsin, 4th year/Au.D. Program
  Sarah Knauf SUNY at Buffalo, 3rd year/Au.D. Program
  Roxanne Kohilakis WU - School of Medicine, 2nd year/Au.D. Program
  Sara Neumann Illinois State University, 2nd year/Au.D. Program
2010 Alexander Claussen Southern Illinois University School of Medicine, 2nd year/MD Program
  Hannah Keppler Ghent University, Belgium, 4th year/PhD Program
  James Rubas University of Connecticut, 3rd year/AuD Program
  Amanda Ucci University of Connecticut, 3rd year/AuD Program
  Emily Wakefield University of Northern Colorado, 4th year/AuD Program
2009 Melissa Alexander Rush University, 2nd year AuD program
  McLorn Carpenter Rush University, 2nd year AuD program
  Amanda Knapp Western Michigan University, 3rd year AuD program
  Tony Philip Salus University, 4th year AuD program
  Jennifer Thomas Arizona Health Sciences, 3rd year AuD program
2008 Marla Bruce University of Northern Texas, 2nd year AuD program
  Scott Lanford University of Northern Texas, 2nd year AuD program
  Kevin Liebe Western Michigan University, 3rd year AuD program
  Rick Neitzel University of Washington, 3rd year PhD program
  Gayla Poling Ohio State University, 2nd year PhD program in audiology
2007 Top Awards  
  Elizabeth Baum Washington University - St. Louis/CID, AuD program
  Stephanie Griffin University of Washington, masters program in Industrial Hygiene
  Cory Portnuff University of Colorado, AuD/PhD - Speech, Language, Hearing Program
 2007 Runners Up  
  Khaled Alali Virginia Tech, PhD - Human Factors Engineering & Ergonomics program
  Benson Davis University of Cincinnati, AuD program
  Darrin Worthington Northwestern University, AuD program
2006 Lovejoy Muchenje Virginia Tech, masters program in industrial engineering (human factors)
  Jeremy Slagely West Virginia University, PhD program in occupational safety & health
  Andrea Wagner Central Michigan University, AuD program
2005 Elizabeth Beal Central Michigan University, 3rd year AuD program (winner)
  Dana Libman University of South Florida, 3rd year AuD program
  Rachel Sanders University of Northern Colorado, 2nd year AuD program
2004 Antony Joseph Michigan State University, PhD program in audiology
  Jeff Lancaster Virginia Tech, PhD program in industrial engineering (human factors)
2003 Kimberly Jordan University of Texas-Dallas, AuD program
  Melissa Norman University of Alabama at Birmingham, doctor of public health (DPH) program
  Jonathan Thomas Colorado State University - Fort Collins, PhD program in industrial hygiene
  Elizabeth Thompson Indiana University - Bloomington; masters program in audiology