Site & Directory Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Student Research Awards
Share |

Previous Recipients of Student Research Awards 

To apply for this award CLICK HERE

Required Submission Materials Include:
- Two recommendations forms (Click here to download the recommendation form)

- Official transcript of graduate studies

-Presentation of research to be presented at NHCA Conference within 3 years.



Deadline for applications is August 31, 2017 (12:00PM EDT).

Past Recipients:

 Year Presenter Name University
2017-2018 Ben Roberts University of Michigan School of Public Health
  Sarah Yahrmatter Central Michigan University
2016-2017 Evan Mattice University of Texas, Dallas
2015-2016 Alyssa Pursley Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
2013-2014 Alyssa Reynolds Lerner  University of Northern Colorado 
Jonathan Andrew Piakis

University of Arizona


2011-2012 Krisztina Bucsi Johnson East Tennessee State University
2011-2012 Kari Elizabeth Morganstein University of Florida
2010-2011 Ryan Johnson University of Cincinnati
2009-2010 Quintin Hecht Illinois State University
2009-2010 Sneha Hinduja State University of New York at Buffalo
2009-2010 Kichol Lee

Virginia Tech

2008-2009 Christopher Spankovich Vanderbilt University 


Emily Wakefield

University of Northern Colorado


Cory Portnuff

University of Colorado at Boulder


Elizabeth Baum

Washington University - St. Louis
2007-2008 Kristen Casto Virginia Tech


Benson Davis

University of Cincinnati
2006-2007 Sara Gill University of Northern Colorado


Barbara Libbin

University of Maryland, College Park
2005-2006 Sandra Romero San Diego University


Jill Lockwood

2004-2005 Melissa Norman University of Alabama at Birmingham


Jeremy Slagely

West Virginia University
2003-2004 Jennifer Hill  

National Hearing Conservation Association
12011 Tejon Street, Suite 700
Westminster, CO 80234
Phone: 303-224-9022
Fax: 303-458-0002